Upcoming Events


WIM Member List (PDF)

Board of Directors

Beth Colvin, The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi


Immediate Past President
Kristi Howard, Assurance Financial

Jessi Mapes, Guaranty Broadcasting

Laurie Hardison, AARP Foundation

Stephanie Ryan Malin, Pennington Biomedical Research Center


Communications & Web
Emily Wharton, Lyons Specialty Co.

Renee Bourgeois, LSU Museum of Art

Rachele Smith, The Catholic Commentator

       Jean Wheeler Scholarship

       Maranda White, Octagon Media


The PROGRAM COMMITTEE recruits and schedules the dynamic and exciting speakers for Women in Media's monthly luncheons.

The MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE welcomes and recruits qualified members to Women in Media.

The HOSPITALITY COMMITTEE welcomes members and guests to each meeting and helps them pay for their luncheons and handle any club business before the start of each meeting.

The JEAN WHEELER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION COMMITTEE works with area colleges and universities to find a deserving young woman entering her senior year of school to benefit from this annual scholarship.

The WILDA KOVACS AWARD COMMITTEE determines candidates who exhibit characteristics that qualify them for the Wilda Kovacs Award which is awarded annually to an outstanding Women in Media member who has achieved excellence through her contributions to the organization.

The PHILANTHROPY COMMITTEE works with area not-for-profit organizations in Women in Media’s service area to assess which organizations can best be served by our mission and how our membership and resources can be of service to them. The Philanthropy Committee organizes and runs our annual Attire for Hire clothing drive.

The AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE organizes and produces our area's premier sales and marketing awards program. Held each fall, the Awards of Excellence event recognizes those women at the top of their respective fields in the Capital Region.

The COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE produces membership e-mails/newsletters and manages our online communications, including the club's website www.womeninmediabr.com.

Design by Wayne Arena